Morocco’s Rachid Yazami has previously been recognized alongside the Nobel prize winners for his part in the development of the lithium ion battery. So why did the academy forget Yazami?

Nobel prize winners in chemistry for 2019: John Goodenough, Stanley Whittingham, and Akira Yoshino. Photo from the Nobel Prize.
Susanna is a former editor at Morocco World News.